hey everyone! :)

Profile photo of mel mel (@zylacic) 5 years, 9 months ago

Hello :) My name is Melissa, I’m 26 from New Jersey. I’m a certified English and Special Education teacher currently working two part-time jobs (one retail, one waitressing) while I continue looking for a teaching job (I am currently working on my application to teach English in South Korea this fall *fingers crossed*!). I enjoy many things, among them: languages, photography, cooking, baking, music, nature, knitting, reading.

I stumbled upon this site last week or so and spent hours the first night reading discussions. It makes me happy to read people’s thoughts and see that I’m finding people who share similar views as I do. This is especially exciting for me as I’ve been feeling disconnected from my friends lately. I’m looking forward to sharing ideas with and getting to know you guys ^_^

April 24, 2011 at 11:45 pm
Profile photo of Alex Eastman
Alex Eastman (68) (@alex) 5 years, 9 months ago ago

Great to have ya!

Profile photo of Elliot
Elliot (1) (@elgit) 5 years, 9 months ago ago

Welcome :)
There is so much good info on here. Good luck reading through it all!

Profile photo of Em
Em (472) (@emily) 5 years, 9 months ago ago

Hi Mel! I’m in upstate NY, and know how competitive the teaching jobs are up north! Welcome to the club, great to meet you!

Profile photo of mel
mel (0) (@zylacic) 5 years, 9 months ago ago

Thanks for the warm welcomes! :-)

Profile photo of Michael
Michael (26) (@mike) 5 years, 9 months ago ago

Great to have you here mel!

load more